Watercolour Insects Design Challenge

This week I have entered a new design into the Spoonflower design challenge. This weeks theme is Whimsical Watercolour Insects. I’ve greatly enjoyed doing this design and am pleased with it – I feel like I’m getting the hang of the repeating pattern and think this design looks much closer to a ‘professional’ one than the others I’ve done.

The Woodlouse (AKA Pillbug) was the chosen bug of choice for the design. Wanting to avoid what I figured would be the most commonly chosen insects such as butterflies, dragonflies and beetles I chose an insect that I liked and the Woodlouse is a lovely creature which scurries around my garden and gives great pleasure to watch. They are sweet little things!

WoodlouseSampleLogo

 

This design is now ready for voting until 23rd May 2017 here: Spoonflower Whimsical Watercolor Insects Design Challenge

Also now available as various homeware products on Society6 and Redbubble.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

