Foray into Surface Design – Patterns Galore!

It’s all been a bit quiet on the blog here – I’ve been re-learning Adobe Illustrator and re-working drawings from sketchbooks into designs and repeating patterns for surface design! These I hope to print onto fabric for creation of many home ware and soft furnishing pieces.

harerepeats2

Working with nature based designs and animal illustrations plus inky goodness I’m experimenting to see what works and what doesn’t. It’s new territory for me so is taking some time but I am liking the results.

Once I’ve built up a library of background images I intend to work on some new animal drawings, namely: Foxes, Sloths, Whales and Dogs (Pugs, French Bulldogs and Boston Terriers to starters!).

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

